Conversations with Veronique

Weaver_Street2

Conversations with Veronique

On the phone:
BB: Hey! Let’s welcome summer and celebrate the entry of the Sun into the sign of Cancer. We could have lunch outside of Weaver Street Market and chat under the pecan trees.

Outside of Weaver Street Market:
Veronique: That was a great idea of yours, B.B. The change of season is upon us and look, everyone is in shorts. Summer is finally here and we can relish eating one of my favorite dishes, crab cakes.

crab-cakes-su-656208-lBB: Oh yeah, I love crab cakes too . You know, Veronique, the sign of Cancer is associated with the sign of the crab. This cute little crustacean represents the symbolic meanings of Cancer very well with its shell being its home. Family and family relationships are on top of our list for the coming month. Talking about crabs, the word crabby comes to my mind. Would you happen to be crabby now and then?

Veronique: Yes, sure I’m moody now and then and I even become angry when Frank refuses to pick up his clothing and considers me his live-in maid. We’ll have to work on some of our pet peeves that might provoke a quarrel or a misunderstanding on either side.

BB: Good idea. So, for the coming month let’s celebrate the family and family relationships. Let’s plan a party for Becky, my cousin, to show her we appreciate her volunteer work for the girls soccer team. We could plan an outing on Lake Jordan for the sailing club and bring crab cakes. That would be an ideal way of celebrating the arrival of the sign of Cancer.

Veronique: Thanks for your suggestions. I’ve got to run and we’ll e-mail each other to fix the date of our next get-together. Ciou, ciou . I’ll have to get out my red striped shorts.

So take the cue from the crab: when you get home,
pick up the phone and tell your family that you love them.

Until next time,
Warmly yours,
Barbel

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment